Faculty

Sharyn  Baker Sharyn Baker
Professor and Gertrude Parker Heer Chair
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
410 Biomedical Research Tower
baker.2480@osu.edu
614-685-6016
  • Developmental therapeutics for acute myeloid leukemia
  • Variability in anticancer drug disposition and response
Kelli  Barnes Kelli Barnes
Assistant Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Pharmacy Practice and Science
A208 Parks Hall
barnes.589@osu.edu
614-292-1379
Debra  Barnette Debra Barnette
Assistant Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Pharmacy Practice and Science
204 Parks Hall
barnette.1@osu.edu
614-247-6198
Stuart J. Beatty Stuart J. Beatty
Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Pharmacy Practice and Science
A218 Parks Hall
beatty.52@osu.edu
614-688-8466
Donald  Bennett Donald Bennett
Clinical Assistant Professor
Pharmacy Practice and Science
A203 Parks Hall
bennett.5@osu.edu
614-292-3907
  • Immunizations
  • Wellness and Disease Prevention
  • Leadership/Professional Associations
  • Pharmacist Workforce Issues & Career Planning
Carolyn  Brackett Carolyn Brackett
Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Pharmacy Practice and Science
A216 Parks Hall
brackett.2@osu.edu
614-292-5718
Moray  Campbell Moray Campbell
Research Associate Professor
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
536 Parks Hall
campbell.1933@osu.edu
614-688-2470
  • Dietary-derived compounds as chemotherapy agents in cancer.
  • Epigenomic distortion of transcription factor actions in cancer.  
  • MicroRNA drivers of cancer progression.
  • Translational bioinformatics approaches to reveal novel cancer drivers.
Esperanza J. Carcache de Blanco Esperanza J. Carcache de Blanco
Associate Professor
Pharmacy Practice and Science
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
141 N Parks Hall
carcache-de-blan.1@osu.edu
614-247-7815
Cynthia A. Carnes Cynthia A. Carnes
Senior Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education
Pharmacy Practice and Science
Pharmacology
217A Parks Hall
carnes.4@osu.edu
614-292-1715
  • Pharmacotherapy of Cardiac Arrhythmias
  • Cardiac Arrhythmia Mechanisms
  • Atrial Fibrillation
  • Safety Pharmacology
Kristin A. Casper Kristin A. Casper
Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Pharmacy Practice and Science
A220 Parks Hall
casper.17@osu.edu
614-292-1712
Ching-Shih  Chen Ching-Shih Chen
Professor
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
336 Parks Hall
chen.844@osu.edu
614-688-4008
Christopher  Coss Christopher Coss
Research Assistant Professor
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
614 Riffe Building
coss.16@osu.edu
614-688-1309
  • Hepatocellular carcinoma
  • Endocrine disease mechanisms
  • Prostate cancer
  • Drug discovery and development
Yizhou  Dong Yizhou Dong
Assistant Professor
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
434 Riffe Building
dong.525@osu.edu
614-292-3771
  • Biomaterials and biotechnology
  • Drug delivery
  • RNA therapeutics
Macarius  Donneyong Macarius Donneyong
Assistant Professor
Pharmacy Practice and Science
129B Parks Hall
donneyong.1@osu.edu
614-292-0075
  • Pharmacoepidemiology
  • Patient-centered outcomes research
  • Health Services Research
  • Epidemiology
Molly  Downing Molly Downing
Clinical Instructor
Pharmacology
downing.211@osu.edu
  • Pharmacology education and outreach for K-12 audiences
  • Administrator and Co-Instructor, "Pills, Potions, and Poisons"
  • Prescription drug misuse education and awareness
Mark E. Drew Mark E. Drew
Assistant Professor
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
792 Biomedical Research Tower
drew.47@osu.edu
614-247-5337
  • Antimalarial drug discovery
  • Malaria diagnostics
Colleen  Dula Colleen Dula
Clinical Assistant Professor
Pharmacy Practice and Science
242 Parks Hall
dula.6@osu.edu
614-247-2744
  • Laboratory & Clinical Skills Education
  • Performance Based Assessment
Terry S. Elton Terry S. Elton
Professor
Pharmacology
442 Parks Hall
elton.8@osu.edu
614-247-6353
  • Cardiovascular Disease
  • G-Protein Coupled Receptors
  • miRNA Biology
Ruth  Emptage Ruth Emptage
Clinical Assistant Professor
Pharmacy Practice and Science
136D Parks Hall
emptage.8@osu.edu
614-292-0093
Cari  Fink Cari Fink
Assistant Professor-Practice
Pharmacy Practice and Science
232 Parks Hall
fink.147@osu.edu
James R. Fuchs James R. Fuchs
Associate Professor
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
634 Riffe Building
fuchs.42@osu.edu
614-247-7377
  • Natural Product Synthesis
  • Drug Design
  • Lead Optimization; and Cancer
  • Infectious Diseases
Rajgopal  Govindarajan Rajgopal Govindarajan
Associate Professor
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
544 Riffe Building
govindarajan.21@osu.edu
614-247-8269
  • Pancreatic cancer developmental therapeutics
  • Nucleoside and oligonucleotide based therapeutics
  • Nucleoside drug transporters
  • MicroRNAs in cancer
Peixuan  Guo Peixuan Guo
Professor and Sylvan G. Frank Chair
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
418 Biomedical Research Tower
guo.1091@osu.edu
614-293-2114
  • RNA nanotechnology for cancer therapy
  • Developed multifunctional RNA nanopartidevelopment of RNA nanoparticles for tumor specific delivery of therapeutics, image-guided drug delivery, and cancer immunotherapycles harboring RNA aptamer, siRNA, anti-miRNA, drugs or ribozymes
Christina  Drenberg Guttke Christina Drenberg Guttke
Research Assistant Professor
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
404 Biomedical Research Tower
guttke.1@osu.edu
614-685-6058
  • Preclinical development of novel treatment strategies for pediatric acute myeloid leukemia
  • Translational pharmacology of anti-cancer therapeutics
  • Contribution of pharmacogenomics to inter- and intra-patient variability
Anna  Haas-Gehres Anna Haas-Gehres
Clinical Assistant Professor
Pharmacy Practice and Science
232 Park Hall
haas-gehres.2@osu.edu
614-292-0580
  • Ambulatory Pharmacy (Adults and Pediatrics)
  • Diabetes Education
  • Underserved Populations
Kenneth M. Hale Kenneth M. Hale
Clinical Professor
Pharmacy Practice and Science
452 Parks Hall
hale.3@osu.edu
614-292-4717
  • Prescription drug misuse prevention
  • Introduction to pharmacy
Laura E. Hall Laura E. Hall
Clinical Assistant Professor
Pharmacy Practice and Science
129A Parks Hall
hall.42@osu.edu
614-247-6197
Dale G. Hoyt Dale G. Hoyt
Associate Professor
Pharmacology
406 Riffe Building
hoyt.27@osu.edu
614-292-6245
  • Endothelial Function and Injury
  • Inflammatory Signaling
  • DNA Damage and Repair
  • Cancer Pharmacology
Kari R. Hoyt Kari R. Hoyt
Associate Professor
Pharmacology
412 Riffe Building
hoyt.31@osu.edu
614-292-6636
  • Neuroscience
  • Neuropharmacology
  • CNS Pharmacology
Keli  Hu Keli Hu
Associate Professor
Pharmacology
530 Parks Hall
hu.175@osu.edu
614-292-5433
  • Cardiovascular Pharmacology
  • Cardioprotection
  • Ion Channels
  • Mitochondria
Mary Raber Johnson Mary Raber Johnson
Assistant Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Pharmacy Practice and Science
johnson.6844@osu.edu
Jeffrey S. Johnston Jeffrey S. Johnston
Senior Lecturer
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
238 Parks Hall
johnston.14@osu.edu
614-292-2607
Kou-San  Ju Kou-San Ju
Assistant Professor
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
290 Aronoff Laboratory
ju.109@osu.edu
614-292-8847
  • Natural Product Discovery
  • Microbial Metabolism
  • Biocatalysis
  • Genomics
Katherine A. Kelley Katherine A. Kelley
Associate Dean for Assessment and Strategic Initiatives
Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Pharmacy Practice and Science
217 Parks Hall
kelley.168@osu.edu
614-292-5998
  • Curricular Assessment
  • Curriculum Design
  • Specialized Accreditation
A. Douglas Kinghorn A. Douglas Kinghorn
Professor and Jack L. Beal Chair
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
446 Parks Hall
kinghorn.4@osu.edu
614-247-8094
  • Natural Products Chemistry
  • Pharmacognosy
  • Drug Discovery from Plants
  • Botanical Dietary Supplements
Mamuka  Kvaratskhelia Mamuka Kvaratskhelia
Kimberly Professor in Pharmacy
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
508 Riffe Building
kvaratskhelia.1@osu.edu
614-292-6091
  • Virus-host interactions
  • Structure and function of retroviral integrase
  • Allosteric inhibitors of HIV-1 integrase
Nicole C. Kwiek Nicole C. Kwiek
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Assistant Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Pharmacology
402 Riffe Building
kwiek.1@osu.edu
614-688-5951
  • Science education for diverse audiences
  • Pharmacology for K-12 students
  • Prescription drug abuse awareness
Ross  Larue Ross Larue
Research Assistant Professor
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
504 Riffe Building
larue.22@osu.edu
Nam  Lee Nam Lee
Assistant Professor
Pharmacology
442 Riffe Building
lee.5064@osu.edu
614-292-8680
  • Transforming growth factor beta signaling
  • Vascular biology and angiogenesis
  • Tumor vascularization
Robert J. Lee Robert J. Lee
Professor
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
542 Parks Hall
lee.1339@osu.edu
614-292-4172
  • Targeted drug delivery systems based on nanoparticles
  • Improving nanoparticle composition for clinical applications
  • Developing miR-targeting lipid nanoparticles
  • Targeted chemotherapeutic drug formulations and bioconjugates
Julie E. Legg Julie E. Legg
Clinical Assistant Professor
Pharmacy Practice and Science
210 Parks Hall
legg.31@osu.edu
614-688-3607
  • Experiential Education
  • Interprofessional Education
  • Performance Based Assessment and Simulations
  • Teaching and Learning
Pui-Kai (Tom) Li Pui-Kai (Tom) Li
Associate Professor
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
338 Parks Hall
li.27@osu.edu
614-688-0253
Henry J. Mann Henry J. Mann
Dean and Professor of Pharmacy Practice and Science
Pharmacy Practice and Science
217 Parks Hall
mann.414@osu.edu
614-292-5711
David  Matthews David Matthews
Assistant Professor-Practice
Pharmacy Practice and Science
232 Parks Hall
matthews.170@osu.edu
James W. McAuley James W. McAuley
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor
Pharmacy Practice and Science
221 Parks Hall
mcauley.5@osu.edu
614-292-9713
  • Pharmacotherapy of Epilepsy
  • Teaching & Learning
  • Clinical Research
Bella H. Mehta Bella H. Mehta
Director of Continuing Professional Development
Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Pharmacy Practice and Science
208 Parks Hall
mehta.6@osu.edu
614-688-8313
  • Patient Centered Medical Homes
  • Ambulatory/Community Pharmacy Services
  • Complementary and Alternative Medicines
  • Pharmacist reimbursement
Jay M. Mirtallo Jay M. Mirtallo
Director, Master's in Health Systems Pharmacy
Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Pharmacy Practice and Science
138A Parks Hall
mirtallo.1@osu.edu
614-292-6415
  • Parenteral nutrition
  • Nutrition Support
  • Leadership
  • Medication safety
Mark  Mitton-Fry Mark Mitton-Fry
Assistant Professor
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
342 Parks Hall
mitton-fry.1@osu.edu
614-292-1903
Milap  Nahata Milap Nahata
Director, Institute of Therapeutic Innovations and Outcomes (ITIO)
Pharmacy Practice and Science
A206 Parks Hall
nahata.1@osu.edu
614-292-2472
  • Medication efficacy and safety
  • Pediatric drug formulations
  • Population health outcomes
  • Leadership
Marjorie  Neidecker Marjorie Neidecker
Assistant Professor - Clinical
Pharmacy Practice and Science
5072C Graves Hall
neidecker.1@osu.edu
614-247-6181
Leslie  Newman Leslie Newman
Lecturer
Pharmacology
414 Riffe Building
newman.439@osu.edu
614-292-3025
  • Pharmacogenomics
  • Neurochemistry of Drug Addiction
  • Scientific Communication
Navjot Singh Pabla Navjot Singh Pabla
Assistant Professor
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
406 Biomedical Research Tower
pabla.2@osu.edu
614-685-8028
Vinita B. Pai Vinita B. Pai
Assistant Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Pharmacy Practice and Science
214A Parks Hall
pai.15@osu.edu
614-292-1716
Chelsea  Pekny Chelsea Pekny
Assistant-Professor - Practice
Pharmacy Practice and Science
129E Parks Hall
pekny.2@osu.edu
Mitch  Phelps Mitch Phelps
Associate Professor
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Riffe Building 612
phelps.32@osu.edu
614-688-4370
  • Anti-cancer drug development
  • Pharmacometrics; pharmacokinetic/pharmacodynamic modeling and simulation
  • Individualization and optimization of anti-cancer therapies
  • Bioanalytical methodologies applied in PK/PD studies
Ming  Poi Ming Poi
Assistant Professor
Pharmacy Practice and Science
152 Riffe Building
poi.2@osu.edu
614-292-6622
  • Cancer Therapeutics and Pharmacology
  • Clinical Pharmacokinetics & Pharmacodynamics
  • Clinical Pharmacogenetics
  • Investigational Drugs Pharmacy/Early Phase Cancer Clinical Trials
Maria C. Pruchnicki Maria C. Pruchnicki
Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Pharmacy Practice and Science
A210 Parks Hall
pruchnicki.1@osu.edu
614-292-1363
  • Ambulatory care
  • Health literacy
  • Residency training
  • Teaching development
Przemyslaw  Radwanski Przemyslaw Radwanski
Research Assistant Professor
Pharmacy Practice and Science
radwanski.2@osu.edu
614-292-3944
Harinantenaina Liva Rakotondraibe Harinantenaina Liva Rakotondraibe
Assistant Professor
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
434 Parks Hall
rakotondraibe.1@osu.edu
614-292-4733
  • Drug Discovery from Natural Products
  • Natural Product Chemistry
  • Pharmacognosy and Ethnobotany
Jennifer L. Rodis Jennifer L. Rodis
Assistant Dean for Outreach and Engagement
Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Pharmacy Practice and Science
129D Parks Hall
rodis.2@osu.edu
614-247-8391
  • Patient Care Service Development in Community/Ambulatory Care
  • Drug Information
  • Chronic Disease Management
  • Wellness and Prevention Services
Alexa  Sevin Alexa Sevin
Assistant Professor - Clinical
Pharmacy Practice and Science
129C Parks Hall
sevin.5@osu.edu
614-292-1186
Dan  Shu Dan Shu
Research Associate Professor
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
412 Biomedical Research Tower
shu.135@osu.edu
614-293-2147
  • RNA Nanotechnology for therapy
  • Biomaterials and biotechnology
  • Drug targeting and delivery
Alex  Sparreboom Alex Sparreboom
Professor
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
408 Biomedical Research Tower
sparreboom.1@osu.edu
614-685-6014
  • Clinical cancer pharmacology
  • Hepatic and renal drug elimination
  • Organic cation transport
Lara  Sucheston-Campbell Lara Sucheston-Campbell
Associate Professor
Pharmacy Practice and Science
604 Riffe Building
sucheston-campbell.1@osu.edu
614-688-2502
Donald  Sullivan Donald Sullivan
Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Pharmacy Practice and Science
206 Parks Hall
sullivan.17@osu.edu
614-292-2492
Katie  Summers Katie Summers
Lecturer
Pharmacology
319A Parks Hall
summers.266@osu.edu
614-292-5829
  • Neuropharmacology
  • Co-Instructor, "Pills, Potions, and Poisons”
  • Science education for diverse audiences
Sheryl L. Szeinbach Sheryl L. Szeinbach
Professor
Pharmacy Practice and Science
136A Parks Hall
szeinbach.1@osu.edu
614-688-4249
Werner  Tjarks Werner Tjarks
Professor
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
430 Parks Hall
tjarks.1@osu.edu
614-292-7624
  • Anticancer and antiviral nucleosides
  • Boron chemistry
  • Drug delivery
Robert J. Weber Robert J. Weber
Assistant Dean for Medical Center Affairs
Pharmacy Practice and Science
368 Doan Hall
weber.480@osu.edu
614-293-8470
Karl A. Werbovetz Karl A. Werbovetz
Professor and Chair
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
332 Parks Hall
werbovetz.1@osu.edu
614-292-5499
  • Medicinal Chemistry
  • Antiparasitic Drug discovery and design
Jennifer L. Whetstone Jennifer L. Whetstone
Senior Lecturer
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
236 Parks Hall
whetstone.21@osu.edu
614-292-4007
  • Medicinal Chemistry
  • Biochemistry
Marcia  Worley Marcia Worley
Professor of Clinical Pharmacy and Chair
Pharmacy Practice and Science
A214 Parks Hall
worley.18@osu.edu
614-292-2425
Jack C. Yalowich Jack C. Yalowich
Professor and Chair
Pharmacology
532 Parks Hall
yalowich.1@osu.edu
614-688-5980
  • Cancer Pharmacology
  • DNA Topoisomerase Inhibitors
  • Therapy-Related Myeloid Leukemias: Chemoprevention
  • Drug Resistance
Anthony P. Young Anthony P. Young
Professor
Pharmacology
404 Riffe Building
young.38@osu.edu
614-292-0765
Hui  Zhang Hui Zhang
Research Assistant Professor
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
102 Hamilton Hall
zhang.7173@osu.edu
614-293-2188
  • Single molecule instrumentation
  • Biomaterials and biotechnology
  • Viral DNA packaging and phage assembly

Retired Faculty

Jessie Lai-Sim Au Jessie Lai-Sim Au
Distinguished University Professor Emeritus
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
au.1@osu.edu
Marialice S. Bennett Marialice S. Bennett
Faculty Emeritus
Pharmacy Practice and Science
bennett.10@osu.edu
Robert W. Brueggemeier Robert W. Brueggemeier
Professor Emeritus
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
642 Riffe Building
brueggemeier.1@osu.edu
614-292-5231
  • Medicinal Chemistry
  • Steroid Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Hormones and Cancer
  • Aromatase Inhibitors
Robert A. Buerki Robert A. Buerki
Professor Emeritus
Pharmacy Practice and Science
425 Parks Hall
buerki.1@osu.edu
614-292-4722
  • History of Pharmaceutical Education
  • Pharmacy Ethics
  • History of Pharmacy
John M. Cassady John M. Cassady
Professor Emeritus
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
cassady.1@osu.edu
Kenneth K. Chan Kenneth K. Chan
Professor Emeritus
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
chan.56@osu.edu
James D. Coyle James D. Coyle
Faculty Emeritus
Pharmacy Practice and Science
coyle.1@osu.edu
Robert W. Curley Robert W. Curley
Professor Emeritus
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
606 Riffe Building
curley.1@osu.edu
614-292-7628
Joseph F. Dasta Joseph F. Dasta
Professor Emeritus
Pharmacy Practice and Science
dasta.1@osu.edu
Raymond W. Doskotch Raymond W. Doskotch
Professor Emeritus
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
doskotch.1@osu.edu
Sylvan G. Frank Sylvan G. Frank
Retiree-Faculty Emeritus
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
228 Parks Hall
frank.1@osu.edu
614-292-6343
William L. Hayton William L. Hayton
Professor Emeritus
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
hayton.1@osu.edu
George  Hinkle George Hinkle
Faculty Emeritus
Pharmacy Practice and Science
hinkle.5@osu.edu
Jogikal M. Jagadeesh Jogikal M. Jagadeesh
Professor Emeritus
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
jagadeesh.1@osu.edu
Dennis B. McKay Dennis B. McKay
Professor Emeritus
Pharmacology
mckay.2@osu.edu
Carter L. Olson Carter L. Olson
Professor Emeritus
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
olson.9@osu.edu
Popat N. Patil Popat N. Patil
Professor Emeritus
Pharmacology
538 Parks Hall
patil.1@osu.edu
614-292-7238
  • Steric Aspects of Adrenoceptors
  • Rates of Racemization of Optical Isomers
  • Drug Melanin Interactions
  • History of Pharmacological Sciences
Larry W. Robertson Larry W. Robertson
Professor Emeritus
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
425 Parks Hall
robertson.9@osu.edu
Albert H. Soloway Albert H. Soloway
Dean and Professor Emeritus
Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
soloway.1@osu.edu
Alfred E. Staubus Alfred E. Staubus
Professor Emeritus
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
staubus.2@osu.edu
Lane J. Wallace Lane J. Wallace
Professor Emeritus
Pharmacology
400 Riffe Building
wallace.8@osu.edu
614-292-9917
  • Neuropharmacology
  • Mechanism of action of addicting drugs
  • Computational neurobiology of dopamine signaling
  • Neurodegenerative diseases
M. Guillaume Wientjes M. Guillaume Wientjes
Professor Emeritus
Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
wientjes.1@osu.edu